Schedule at a Glance

Please find below the schedule for the 2021 Fair Trade Federation Conference and Expo. Thanks to all who joined us!

PLENARY – 9:00 am PT / 10:00 am MT / 11:00 am CT / 12:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

  • Erinch Sahan, Chief Executive, World Fair Trade Organization (WFTO)
  • Roopa Mehta, President, WFTO, and Executive Director, Sasha Association for Craft Producers
  • Joy McBrien, Founder, Fair Anita

EXPO 1 – 10:00 am PT / 11:00 am MT / 12:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

BREAKOUT 1 – 11:00 am PT / 12:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm ET

  • Market Access Panel  (Main Stage)
  • Cultural Identity and Fair Trade (Second Stage)

EXPO 2 – 12:00 pm PT / 1:00 pm MT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

BREAKOUT 2 – 1:00 pm PT / 2:00 pm MT / 3:00 pm CT / 4:00 pm ET

  • The Entrepreneurial Journey (Main Stage)
  • Global to Local: Amplify Fair Trade in Your Community (Second Stage)

EXPO 3 – 2:00 pm PT / 3:00 pm MT / 4:00 pm CT / 5:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

NETWORKING – 3:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm MT / 5:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm ET (Networking Room)

PLENARY – 9:00 am PT / 10:00 am MT / 11:00 am CT / 12:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

  • Peg Willingham, Executive Director, Fairtrade America
  • Monika Firl, Director of Sustainability, Coop Coffees
  • Shelley Tennyson, Founder and CEO, MZ Fair Trade

EXPO 4 – 10:00 am PT / 11:00 am MT / 12:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

BREAKOUT 3 – 11:00 am PT / 12:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm ET

  • Decolonize Storytelling: How Fair Trade Can Be Anti-Racist (Main Stage)
  • Origin Roasted Fair Trade (Second Stage)

EXPO 5 – 12:00 pm PT / 1:00 pm MT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

BREAKOUT 4 – 1:00 pm PT / 2:00 pm MT / 3:00 pm CT / 4:00 pm ET

  • Community and Carbon Responsibility (Main Stage)
  • Success Stories in a New Reality (Second Stage)

EXPO 6 – 2:00 pm PT / 3:00 pm MT / 4:00 pm CT / 5:00 pm ET (Main Stage)

CLOSING & NETWORKING – 3:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm MT / 5:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm ET (Networking Room)